Holiday Dates

Requests for Leave of Absence

In exceptional circumstances the Headteacher may consider giving permission for a student to be absent from School.

If you feel that your request for absence is an exceptional circumstance, then please complete the ‘Request for Leave of Absence’ form that is attached below and return it to Pupil Services (preferably at least four weeks BEFORE the commencement of the period of absence).

Leave of absence information for parents/carers
Request for Leave of Absence Form

Holiday Dates 2017-2018

 Holiday Period Date of closing  Date of opening
  Wednesday 6 September 2017
Autumn Half-Term Friday 27 October 2017 Monday 6 November 2017
Christmas 2017/2018 Friday 22 December 2017 Monday 8 January 2018
Spring Half-Term 2018 Friday 16 February 2018 Monday 26 February 2018
Easter 2018 Thursday 29 March 2018 Monday 16 April 2018
May Day 2018 Friday 4 May 2018 Tuesday 8 May 2018
Summer Half-Term 2018 Friday 25 May 2018 Monday 4 June 2018
Summer 2018 Friday 20 July 2018

Parents should be advised that school is closed to students on these dates:

  • Monday 4 September 2017
  • Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Thursday 28 September 2017
  • Monday 23 July 2018
  • Tuesday 24 July 2018

Holiday Dates 2018-2019

Holiday Period Date of closing Date of opening
    Tuesday 4 September 2018
Autumn Half-Term Friday 26 October 2018 Monday 5 November 2018
Christmas Friday 21 December 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Spring Half-Term Friday 15 February 2019 Monday 25 February 2019
Spring Break Friday 29 March 2019 Monday 15 April 2019
Easter Thursday 18 April 2019 Tuesday 23 April 2019
May Day Friday 3 May 2019 Tuesday 7 May 2019
Summer Half-Term Friday 24 May 2019 Monday 3 June 2019
Summer Friday 19 July 2019

Parents should be advised that school is closed to students on these dates:

  • Monday 3 September 2018
  • Thursday 27 September 2018
  • Monday 22 July 2019
  • Tuesday 23 July 2019
  • Wednesday 24 July 2019