Year 8 E-Safety Competition

Mr S Edwards | |

E-Safety WinnerIn October 2011 a competition was launched with Year 8.  The task was to design a poster for school which offered E-Safety Advice including Internet Safety Rules

The winner was Jasmine Hulse 8REV, her entry has now been put onto the desktop of all school accounts so when students log on they now see her poster in fully colour.

The runner ups were Rebecca McKennall and Jade Worrall 8PTA, Ross Frewin and Aled Cropley 8NWI, Lauren Miller and Leah Stockton 8MDA and Oliver Marx 8PTA.  The runner ups will have their poster printed in colour and on A3 paper, these will be displayed around school.

In Year 8 Assembly on Tuesday 18th October the winner and the runner ups also received a gift voucher prize from the Deputy Head, Mr Capstick.

There were over one hundred entries.  Thank you so much to everyone who entered there are obviously a lot of very creative students in Year 8!

Ms Simmonds

Head of Year 8

Link: Click here to see all the winning posters (Opens in Microsoft PowerPoint).

Tags: , ,